Latest News


Prospective candidates for director appointment to Network Waitaki Limited.

Waitaki Power Trust is seeking expressions of interest from suitably qualified candidates for the Board of Network Waitaki Limited as a result of directors retiring by rotation. Retiring directors are eligible for reappointment.

 Applications close on 29 April 2022.

 Application forms can be downloaded by clicking here.


Submissions on the 2021 Ownership review now open.

Under the terms of the Waitaki Power Trust Deed, Trustees are required to consider options for the future ownership of the shares in Network Waitaki Limited this year.  A report relating to the various options considered by the Company and commented on by the Trustees can be found below.

Click here for the Ownership Review Report.
Click here 
for the Submission form.

Consumers are asked to submit on their preferred option to Waitaki Power Trust, C/- PO Box 147, Oamaru, 9444 by Friday 10 September 2021.



Go to with your ICP number to find out your discount.


Just one new face will join the Waitaki Power Trust after this year's board of trustees election.

Otago Daily Times, Saturday, 31 August 2019

This week, Jock Webster (3207 votes), and Helen Brookes (2919) were returned to the trust, and will be joined by newcomer Doreen Cleave (2904). Adair Craik (2442), Tony Spivey (2348), and Prem Nath (1374) also contested the election.

The five-member board also includes John Clements and Herb Tonkin, who were not required to seek re-election.

At the beginning of August, retiring trustee Tony Brady was thanked for his contribution and long service to the trust.

The trust holds 100% of the shares in electricity distribution company Network Waitaki which, over the past financial year, reported a net profit of $2.8million, reinvested $9million into the business, and network reliability, returned $1.5million in discounts to consumers, and provided more than $136,000 to community organisations as part of the company's community sponsorship programme.